Multiple Select Width

Request new features for NConf

Multiple Select Width

Postby vash666 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 18:23

Hello,

I'm having some problems with the width of the Multiple Selects. The problem is that some hostnames and service names i have configured are too long and when i want to add or edit a service dependency for example, when Nconf lists the hostname+servicename in the multiple select, in some cases i can't see the entire name of the service.

Is it possible to put some jquery code for auto width when you hover a multiple select? or something like that? : )

Regards,

Vash
vash666
beginner
beginner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:04

Re: Multiple Select Width

Postby fgander » Mon Apr 02, 2012 20:08

Hi

I will check that and give you a fix for that if already possible...

regards fabian
F.G. - NConf developer
http://www.nconf.org
Image
Follow NConf on Twitter!
User avatar
fgander
NConf developer
NConf developer
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 14:23
Location: Bern, Switzerland

Re: Multiple Select Width

Postby fgander » Tue Apr 03, 2012 02:06

Hei

Just tried out some stuff, and came to this result... Had to change some other stuff, I think I will have a look for all details later, but here is a first version.
Can you please have a look and test if it works out for you ?
Hope you like it, I just spent my free time today for this...
Here are the changes: https://github.com/nconf/development/co ... 31e1f3261f

Cheers Fabian
F.G. - NConf developer
http://www.nconf.org
Image
Follow NConf on Twitter!
User avatar
fgander
NConf developer
NConf developer
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 14:23
Location: Bern, Switzerland

Re: Multiple Select Width

Postby vash666 » Tue Apr 03, 2012 20:10

Hi Fabian,

I have applied the changes in the main.css, handle_item.php and nconf.js files but it is not making the resize when i hover the multiple select.

I'm using Nconf v1.3.0. Do i need to download the development version?

Thanks for your support : )

Vash
vash666
beginner
beginner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:04

Re: Multiple Select Width

Postby fgander » Wed Apr 04, 2012 07:51

just as a note, it will not expand automatically right now. but you should see the right border change to dashed line, there you can grap and expand it...
otherwise be sure to use current browser, my test were successfully on ff and chrome.
also be sure your browser cache is clear, because of the js changes!
you should be able to replace all the files i changed, otherwise try it out on a separate nconf instance with the dev version of code (github).

cheers
F.G. - NConf developer
http://www.nconf.org
Image
Follow NConf on Twitter!
User avatar
fgander
NConf developer
NConf developer
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 14:23
Location: Bern, Switzerland

Re: Multiple Select Width

Postby vash666 » Wed Apr 04, 2012 17:33

I test it graping the border and it's working. Thanks for your help, this change is very useful for my needs.

Regards,

Vash
vash666
beginner
beginner
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:04

Re: Multiple Select Width

Postby fgander » Wed Apr 04, 2012 18:08

Great :mrgreen:

Regards Fabian
F.G. - NConf developer
http://www.nconf.org
Image
Follow NConf on Twitter!
User avatar
fgander
NConf developer
NConf developer
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 14:23
Location: Bern, Switzerland


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron