IE 8 script errors

Post here if you found bugs.
MANOKUM80
beginner
beginner
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 19:46

IE 8 script errors

Post by MANOKUM80 » Thu Dec 15, 2011 15:19

Getting following error in IE 8 and then generate config locks.


Message: Expected identifier, string or number
Line: 164
Char: 21
Code: 0
URI: http://IP/nconf/generate_config.php

sitweak
beginner
beginner
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 14:29

Re: IE 8 script errors

Post by sitweak » Thu Dec 15, 2011 16:12

This is a known Issue. Try Firefox 8.0.1 or IE 9!

User avatar
fgander
NConf developer
NConf developer
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 14:23
Location: Bern, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: IE 8 script errors

Post by fgander » Wed Jan 04, 2012 02:22

Please test this if that fixes your problems :

https://github.com/nconf/development/co ... c42bfefd43

Regards Fabian
F.G. - NConf developer
http://www.nconf.org
Image
Follow NConf on Twitter!

User avatar
Bennyvision
NConf expert
NConf expert
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 21:01
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA

Re: IE 8 script errors

Post by Bennyvision » Wed Jan 04, 2012 21:42

I'm running IE 8.0.1 (corporate standard), and observed the same issue (no output in large pane, created lock file, but config generation failed).

This fix got me farther... Looks like I have more upgrade work to do, but that got me past that error.

Benny

MANOKUM80
beginner
beginner
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 19:46

Re: IE 8 script errors

Post by MANOKUM80 » Thu Jan 05, 2012 18:08

Thanks Fabian,
Your solution fixed issue with my IE.

Regards,
Manoj

slewalle
starter
starter
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 01:56

Re: IE 8 script errors

Post by slewalle » Tue Mar 20, 2012 01:59

Bennyvision wrote:I'm running IE 8.0.1 (corporate standard), and observed the same issue (no output in large pane, created lock file, but config generation failed).

This fix got me farther... Looks like I have more upgrade work to do, but that got me past that error.

Benny


I have this same issue with ie 9.0.8. It works fine with firefox.

The symptoms are: no output in the large pane. Lock file created. I was not able to find any errors on the server side. I will see if I can get IE to cough up any more info.

User avatar
fgander
NConf developer
NConf developer
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 14:23
Location: Bern, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: IE 8 script errors

Post by fgander » Wed Mar 21, 2012 09:46

Did you tried the patch mentioned above ?
F.G. - NConf developer
http://www.nconf.org
Image
Follow NConf on Twitter!

Locked