Generate_config doesn't do anything after upgrade

Support requests, bug reports, questions etc.
TomWu
starter
starter
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 17:16

Generate_config doesn't do anything after upgrade

Post by TomWu » Mon Jan 02, 2012 22:48

I tried to upgrade to 1.3.0 and it seem to have done everything ok.

I can add/view/remove items.

But when I run "generate config" the first time it doesn't do anything and just gives me a blank page. It does create the lock file but that's about it.

Anyone any idea where to look for ???

User avatar
fgander
NConf developer
NConf developer
Posts: 308
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 14:23
Location: Bern, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Generate_config doesn't do anything after upgrade

Post by fgander » Wed Jan 04, 2012 02:21

Any error in your apache log files ?

Which browser are you using ? PHP Version ?
Test on newest Browsers. But blank page looks like some Webserver related problems, so I guess its more PHP related...

There should be some info in the apache error log...

Regards Fabian
F.G. - NConf developer
http://www.nconf.org
Image
Follow NConf on Twitter!

TomWu
starter
starter
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 17:16

Re: Generate_config doesn't do anything after upgrade

Post by TomWu » Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:18

I tried a complete reinstall, fresh database, fresh install. And it has the same issue.

I see absolutely nothing in the logfiles. In the apache error logs nothing appears. In the accesslog the following:

xxx - wuytst [04/Jan/2012:11:06:16 +0100] "GET /nconf/generate_config.php HTTP/1.1" 200 18500 "http://xxx/nconf/overview.php?class=host" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729)"

Pressing "generate nagios config" gives either "someone else is already generating the configuration" or if I remove the lock file absolutely nothing.

PHP version is 5.2.12

TomWu
starter
starter
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 17:16

Re: Generate_config doesn't do anything after upgrade

Post by TomWu » Wed Jan 04, 2012 14:04

It is a client issue. I tried it with firefox and then it works. It must be some security setting in IE.

User avatar
Tontonitch
NConf addict
NConf addict
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 10:14
Location: Thionville, France
Contact:

Re: Generate_config doesn't do anything after upgrade

Post by Tontonitch » Thu Jan 05, 2012 15:00

Known problem when using IE < 9
viewtopic.php?f=18&t=858
Fixed in NConf development repository so will be fixed in the next release of NConf.
BR,
Yannick

Locked